bear

Hi! My Name Is bear

I'm Available

I am a terrier mix, around 11 years old and 10lbs. My owners had to give me up when they were evicted and had to move away. I was living with Buddy, but we do not need to be adopted together. I am a very affectionate and food-motivated boy, so I will learn tricks quickly with positive reinforcement. I am social and try to play with other dogs that I meet, big or small. I love going on walks. I have an underbite and my teeth aren’t in great shape, so I can only eat soft/wet food. I am still working on learning how to use the doggy door because I’m a little scared of the flap. My foster mom leaves pee pads for me in my playpen when she goes to work and at night, just in case. I have been pretty good about using those. I can go up and down stairs and jump up on the couch. I will sometimes play with toys, but I really love food and treats. I will try to eat my own food very fast and eat others’ food, too. If I see you eating, I will probably sit on my hind legs and beg in the hopes of getting some scraps. I like both men and women and enjoy cuddling and being held. I did very well when my foster mom bathed me. I do not like to wear sweaters and know how to take them off if you try to put one on me. I like car rides and don’t get carsick. I have not been tested with children, but I would probably be OK with them as long as they are old enough not to be rough with me or chase me around. For more information, please submit an interest application

  • Terrier & Mix 
  • Male
  • Senior (Over 10 Years)
  • 8 Pounds
  • Black & Silver
Apply To Adopt bear
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of bear
X