Buddy

Hi! My Name Is Buddy

I'm Available

My name is Buddy and I'm a 13 years young, 22 lb Maltese mix. The first thing you should know about me is that I LOVE other dogs and would really love a new home that has a friend or two for me. They tell me I'm no spring chicken, but that doesn't stop me from having bursts of energy where I just want to play! The rest of the day I spend sleeping and following my foster mom around the house. I ended up at the shelter when my human died, which made me sad and a little shy, but once I get to know you, I like pets and scratches (I'll thump my foot when you hit a really good spot!). I sleep through the night in my crate, as long as I can see my family so I don't feel like I am alone. I admit that I cry a little when you leave me at home, but I calm down pretty quickly, especially if I have doggy siblings to keep me company. I try really hard to remember where I am supposed to potty, but every now and then I forget. I'm working hard on it though! I'm on a "diet" (whatever that means) so I only eat wet food right now, but I think it's pretty tasty and I almost always finish my whole bowl. I also have a mild cherry eye, but my foster mom says I'm such a good boy when I get my eye drops twice a day. I'd love a new home where I can spend my days relaxing and hanging out with doggie friends. Adults only or older kids would be best - small children might startle me a bit.

  • Maltese & Pug
  • Male
  • Senior (Over 10 Years)
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • White
Apply To Adopt Buddy
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Buddy
X