Buddy

Hi! My Name Is Buddy

I'm Available

I am a tan chihuahua, around 13 years old and 15lbs. My owners had to give me up when they were evicted and had to move away. I am a smart, friendly, mellow guy who likes to follow you and observe what you are doing. I am calm and quiet most of the day. I get excited to go on walks and just one or two a day is plenty of exercise for me. I have met other small dogs and bigger dogs and we got along fine, even though I don't really wrestle or play with them. I can eat dry or soft food and I am not competitive about food or treats. Sometimes Bear will steal my food and I don't mind. I learned how to use a doggy door just in one day. As long as I have access to a doggy door or someone lets me relieve myself outside every few hours, I won’t have any accidents. If you won’t be home for a while, it is better to put me in a play pen with pee pads, just in case. My absolute favorite thing is to sit by the space heater or next to a warm human on the couch. I may paw at you for attention or try to sit in your lap. I go up and down stairs, jump up on the couch, and tolerate car rides and baths well. I am happy to wear a sweater if you decide to dress me up. I have never growled or snapped at my foster mom or dad and when they check the webcam during the work day, I am usually sleeping in one of my soft beds. I will be a very good companion for either males or females. I have not been tested with children, but I would probably be OK with them as long as they are old enough not to be rough with me or chase me around.

  • Chihuahua & Mix 
  • Male
  • Senior (Over 10 Years)
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Tan & White
Apply To Adopt Buddy
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Buddy
X