Hi! My Name Is Radar

We're happy to tell you that Radar has a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.

Radar is an energetic, young pup who loves walks, toys and soaking up the sun in a backyard. He knows some basic commands like, “Come”, “Off”, “Sit” and “No”. He takes treats gently and sleeps peacefully in his crate at night, though he would gladly sleep in the bed! He also has great leash manners and is non-reactive to other dogs and people on his walks. Radar really LOVES going on walks! He is mostly house trained and knows how to use a doggie door and pee pads.

Radar does have some anxiety, likely because he came from an abusive situation. Despite his background, he is loving towards people.  We think he will do best with an experienced adopter and kids 12+ who will give him time to adjust to a new environment and help build his confidence.  As he is still young, he is playful and will do best in an active household. Bonus if you have a backyard for him to roam around and play! 

Radar has been fostered with other dogs and cats in the home. He is not aggressive with other dogs, but he is dog-selective – he happily co-exists with the resident dog in his foster home, but doesn’t play with him. His foster is working with him on his doggie social skills and he would likely benefit from continued training. He is ready to be part of a family where he will always be loved, cherished and never hurt again.


Radar here! I want to share an update since CMDR rescued me. I have been in foster and learning what it feels like to be safe and loved without fear. Things my fosters have learned about me:

- I love walks and I have great leash manners! My foster mom says I’m one of the easiest dogs she’s ever walked (go me!)

- Treats and toys are the best! I take treats gently – please keep ‘em coming! 

- I know some basic commands, like “Come”, “Off”, “Sit” and “No”

- I’m mostly house trained – I use a doggie door, pee pads and potty on walks

- I would love a home with a backyard – I’m young and active with a lot of energy, so having a yard where I can run and play would be ideal

- I have been fostered with other dogs and cats. I’m fine with them, but I would also be happy as your one and only

- I do have some anxiety, probably because my original family wasn’t very nice to me, however I’m very loving and just ask for your patience while I learn to feel safe in a new environment

CMDR says that an experienced adopter and kids 12+ would be best for me -  a family who will be patient while I learn the routine of the house and continue to work on my doggie social skills and build my confidence. 

I’m really hoping to meet my forever family soon and, if I sound like a good fit for your family, please let CDMR know. Hope to meet you soon!